nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Mounts were a particularly hot topic of conversation before Star Wars Jedi: Survivor launched.

There were no mounts to be found in the game’s predecessor, Fallen Order, and many fans were calling on the developers to add them to the new title in some capacity. Well, I have good news to share — there are several different available mounts in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

However, they don’t act like traditional mounts in games such as The Witcher and Skyrim. Instead, players will have access to separate mounts on different planets and those mounts can mostly be used for specific situations. In your first several hours with Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, you will come across three separate creatures that you are able to ride for faster navigation.

Below, you can see when you get those mounts and how to use them.

Getting mounts in Star Wars Je di: Survivor

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor relter
Provided by EA/Upcomer

The first mount that you will be able to tame and ride is the relter, which is a flying bat-like creature. The relter is impossible to miss and crucial to navigating the Forest Array level in Survivor. You won’t be able to call upon the relter whenever you want, though, as it will only appear to carry you across large areas and then drop you off at your stop.

The next mount you encounter in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is the nekko, which is much more like a traditional mount. It’s a bipedal creature that can go quite fast. Once again, the nekko is impossible to miss if you’re following the main story on Koboh. Unlike the relter, you can call upon the nekko at any time while you’re on Koboh. When called, the nekko will appear next to you and all you need to do is jump to get on it. The nekko can only be called upon while on Koboh.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor nekko
Provided by EA/Upcomer

Finally, the third mount that I’ll talk about is the spamel, which is a tall four-legged creature that you ride while on Jedha. The spamel is required to ride to get through Jedha, so, once again, you can’t miss it. The spamel is primarily used for a single mission on Jedha.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor spamel
Provided by EA/Upcomer

And that will wrap up the first three mounts that you get access to in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

More News