nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

A new edition has been released in Apex Legends Season 8 that revolves around the battle royale’s Pacific Islander, Gibraltar. The edition comes with four exclusive Legendary cosmetics and 1,000 Apex Coins for you to spend freely.

Gibraltar is feeling the love from Respawn Entertainment as of late. In the past few months, the defensive legend has received an Heirloom weapon and now his own edition. You can buy the edition on any platform that Apex Legends is available, but locating the purchase page can be confusing for those who don’t know where to go.

Where to find the Gibraltar Edition

In order to buy the Gibraltar Edition in Apex Legends, you need to navigate to your platform’s store page. For PlayStation and Xbox users, this is the PS and Microsoft Store. If you’re on PC, you need to go to either Steam or the Origin store.

From here, type in “Apex Legends” in the search bar. On Origin or Steam, the edition will pop up after a bit of scrolling. If you’re on a console, find the tab labeled “Add-Ons” and the edition should be there.

Apex Legends Editions
A list of every other edition currently available in Apex Legends, Image via EA

The Gibraltar Edition costs $19.99 and contains four exclusive Legendary cosmetics:

  • Exclusive Legendary “King of the Sea”
  • Gibraltar Skin
  • An Exclusive Legendary “Terror of the Deep” Devotion Skin
  • Exclusive “Lone Shark” Gun Charm
  • An Exclusive “Making Waves” Badge

Also included are 1,000 Apex Coins, which actually brings down the overall value of the edition. 1,000 Apex Coins is worth roughly $10, so you’re technically only paying $10 for the entire edition.

There are no time restraints on Apex Legends editions, enabling you to purchase them within any timeframe. In total, there are now seven editions in Apex Legends, all sporting Legendary cosmetics and at least 1,000 Apex Coins.