How to get free gifts with Fortnite Winterfest 2023 event - Upcomer
Fortnite character wearing a Christmas jumper standing in front of a snow-covered log cabin.
Image via Epic Games

How to get free gifts with Fortnite Winterfest 2023 event

The holiday season is here, and you can unlock some free cosmetic gifts with our guide to Fortnite's Winterfest 2023 event.

The holiday season is here once again, and for Fortnite fans, that can only mean one thing: Winterfest. Get yourself some cosmetic items on the house with our guide to getting free Fortnite Winterfest gifts.

Recommended Videos

There are plenty of reasons to jump on the game this Christmastime, from the classic battle royale mode to the addictive LEGO Fortnite survival mode. If that wasn’t enough, Epic Games is turning into your own virtual Santa Claus once again by offering presents to Fortnite players around the world.

Table of Contents

How to get free Fortnite Winterfest 2023 gifts

Finding your Fortnite Winterfest gifts is a little trickier than in previous years. Gone is the trip to the log cabin, where you could pick and choose which of the wrapped gifts you wanted to open that day. This year you don’t get a choice, and all your gifts can be acquired from the Quests menu.

To open your gift for today:

  1. Open Fortnite on your platform of choice.
  2. At the top, scroll across and select “Quests.”
  3. From the Quests on the left side of the screen, select “Daily Gifts.”
  4. Press the “Open” button.
  5. You will then receive your gift, which you can either equip or accept to add to your locker.
  6. A screen will pop up, telling you how long you need to wait until you can open your next gift.
Fortnite's Daily Gift screen, with a Christmas-themed Fortnite character on the right side.
Once you collect your gift, you’ll be told how long you have to wait for your next one. Screenshot via Upcomer

When does the Fortnite Winterfest daily gift unlock?

Your Winterfest gift unlocks every day at 8am CT / 2pm GMT / 9am EST / 6:00am PST.

It doesn’t matter when you open your gift the day before, the shop will refresh at the same time every day.

What happens if you miss a Winterfest gift?

The good news is that Fortnite Winterfest gifts will stack just like previous years where you could still unlock your gifts even if you didn’t manage to get online to get them.

Every Fortnite Winterfest 2023 gift

Day One – December 14, 2023

A Fortnite character in the Locker, wearing the Glorious Giftblade back bling.
Glorious Giftblade: “What do you think’s in here?” Screenshot via Upcomer

For more Fortnite, check out our LEGO Fortnite guides, including whether you can move villages or how to upgrade your village.

Author