nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

When Horizon Zero Dawn introduced a world full of machines that closely resembled modern-day and extinct animals, letting players take them down in a diverse range of intuitive ways, it set the franchise apart from other open-world games. While Horizon Forbidden West, the sequel, will introduce a plethora of new machines, plenty of favorites are returning as well.

There are currently 27 machines confirmed for Forbidden West. This list consists of 12 new machines that are exclusive to the Forbidden West, a region of America that players, as Aloy, venture across to try and stop a plague from wiping out humanity.

All machines in Horizon Forbidden West

Below, fans can see every machine they can expect to see during their time with Horizon Forbidden West.

New Machines

  • Bristleback
  • Burrower
  • Clamberjaw
  • Clawstrider
  • Rollerback
  • Shellsnapper
  • Slitherfang
  • Sunwing
  • Tideripper
  • Tremortusk

Returning Machines

  • Bellowback
  • Charger
  • Glinthawk
  • Grazer
  • Ravager
  • Snapmaw
  • Stormbird
  • Strider
  • Tallneck
  • Thunderjaw
  • Stalker
  • Watcher
  • Scrapper
  • Rockbreaker
  • Sawtooth

A few of the new machines, such as the Slitherfang and Clawstrider, have been showcased in various gameplay trailers. There also doesn’t appear to be too much overlap with the returning machines from Zero Dawn. However, fans can expect to use similar tactics that they used on the existing machines to take down the new ones.

Horizon Forbidden West releases on Feb. 14 for PlayStation 4+5.

More News