What does server lifetime mean in LEGO Fortnite? - Upcomer
Image via Epic Games

What does server lifetime mean in LEGO Fortnite?

Don't be afraid of getting kicked out, as LEGO Fortnite's server lifetime pop-up is really nothing to be scared of.

If you’ve been playing a lot of LEGO Fortnite with your friends, you’ve inevitably seen a pop-up that talks about “server lifetime.” It’s not particularly clear what this refers to, but thankfully, we’ve got the answers.

Recommended Videos

From building villages to exploring the world, there’s no shortage of ways for you to spend your time on LEGO Fortnite. If you’ve been playing on a server for a few hours though, you’ll see the aforementioned pop-up.

Table of Contents

LEGO Fortnite server lifetime explained

All LEGO Fortnite games are played on a server hosted by Epic Games. During long playthroughs, you’ll receive a message that says the server will reset in an hour.

When the hour is up, everyone on the server will be kicked from the game so that the server can reset. This usually happens after around six hours.

A LEGO Fortnite character carrying around a box in a village.
All of them are getting kicked out. Image via Epic Games

Does LEGO Fortnite’s server lifetime reset undo my progress?

No, you won’t lose anything when the LEGO Fortnite server resets. Any items you’ve made, buildings you’ve created, or places you’ve traveled will all be exactly where they were. Once the server resets, you simply log back in, and everything will be as you left it.

It’s a little bit of an annoyance, but considering the game is free and Epic hosts the server for you, it’s not too bad a trade-off.

Can you stop LEGO Fortnite’s server lifetime reset?

No, you can not stop the server from resetting. While Epic hasn’t explained why this process is in place, there is clearly something going on with their servers that requires this, so they’ve chosen to institute it.

Author