nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

World of Warcraft fans who watch the WoW AWC Grand Finals, MDI Global Finals and AWC Cross-Region Tournament can get the in-game Fearless Spectator title, Blizzard announced on Friday.

The Fearless Spectator title in World of Warcraft. It reads, "Witness the 2022 WoW Esports Finals!" as the requirement.
WoW Fearless Spectator title. | Provided by Blizzard Entertainment

How to get the Fearless Spectator title

In celebration of the end of this year’s WoW AWC and WoW MDI seasons, players have the opportunity to earn an exclusive in-game title. Getting this reward requires a player to watch the World of Warcraft esports action on eligible YouTube channels.

To get started, a player must connect their Blizzard account with their YouTube one. This can be done by visiting the “Account sharing” page on YouTube, navigating to the “Connected apps” section and pressing the “Connect” button located beside Battle.net.

Next, one must watch two hours of World of Warcraft esports content to earn the Fearless Spectator title. The time watched is cumulative across the AWC Grand Finals, MDI Global Finals and AWC Cross-Region Tournament, which means a player doesn’t have to watch a total of two hours in one sitting.

Here is the live broadcast schedule across the three tournaments:

  • MDI Global Finals: July 8-10
  • AWC Grand Finals: July 16-17
  • AWC Cross-Region Tournament: July 23-24

In addition to the official World of Warcraft YouTube channel, the other eligible broadcasts include the following:

WoW MDI Global Finals information. The top eight teams consists of six teams from groups A, B and C, a team from China and the winner of the Last Stand Tournament.
WoW MDI Global Finals information. | Provided by Blizzard Entertainment

World of Warcraft esports

The MDI Global Finals will kick off on July 8 and feature the top eight WoW MDI teams. A prize pool of $300,000 will also be on the line alongside the MDI Shadowlands 2022 Global Champion title.

As for the AWC Grand Finals, they will happen on the following weekend starting July 16. The top four teams from the North American and European regions will duke it out for a piece of the $300,000 prize pool.

Then, the AWC Cross-Region Tournament will begin on July 23 and feature the top four teams from both regions. According to Blizzard, more information about this tournament will be shared in the coming weeks.