nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Ahead of the new year, Upcomer has compiled votes from the VALOARNT community across the world to decide who should win our 2021 community awards. With a large sample size, and a host of choices for fans to choose from, here are the winners of the Upcomer VALORANT community awards.

VALORANT caster of the year award: Ulises “uLISES” Prieto

A main caster for the Spanish-speaking LVP and VALORANT Champions Tour, Ulises “uLISES” Prieto commentated Counter-Strike and VALORANT this year. He won the award over Lauren “Pansy” Scott and Sean Gares with almost 13,000 votes.

VALORANT analyst of the year award: Lucas “HITBOX” G-Sabariegos

Spanish streamer Lucas “HITBOX” G-Sabariegos takes the analyst of the year award for 2021. He previously coached Giants Gaming in VALORANT before switching to a streaming role for the organization. HITBOX won over PlatChat and other streamers and broadcast analysts.

He totaled over 12,700 votes, about 33% of the overall vote.

VALORANT streamer of the year award: Ferit “wtcN” Karakaya

Turkish streamer and founder of BBL Esports Ferit “wtcN” Karakaya won the streamer of the year category by a wide margin with 29% of the votes cast going to him.

The next closest was Javier “vela” Velásquez with 18% of the votes. The English speaking streamer with the most votes was Jonas “AverageJonas” Navarsete.

Social media team of the year: KRÜ Esports

Chilean esports organization KRÜ Esports locked up the social media team of the year over a crowed landscape with Sentinels and G2 Esports.

The Sergio Agüero founded squad came away with 30% of the vote. Sentinels and G2 Esports were second and third respectively in the polls.

Story of the year: KRÜ Esports’ Cinderella run at Champions

KRÜ Esports take another award as the best storyline of the year thanks to their deep run at VALORANT Champions. This time the organization won by the largest margin of the community voted awards, taking 55% of the vote.

The next two closest storylines where Sentinels and G2’s rivalry at VCT Masters Berlin, Jared “zombs” Gitlin vs. Brazil at Champions and Tyson “TenZ” Ngo transferring to Sentinels.

All-Pro VALORANT team of the year award

Upcomer also had a fan vote for the VALORANT All-Pro team of the year award. Our experts vetted the fan’s votes and complied the current list:

  • Jett: Mehmet Yağız “cNed” İpek
  • Flex: Adil “ScreaM” Benrlitom
  • Controller: Igor “Redgar” Vlasov
  • Initiator: Timofey “Chronicle” Khromov
  • Support: Ayaz “nAts” Akhmetshin

More News