Overwatch League announces travel plans for 2020

The League will hold 52 homestand events around the globe.

Overwatch's Icon Sascha Heinisch · 16 Jul 2019


Ben Prusell for Blizzard Entertainment

On Tuesday, the Overwatch League announced their plans regarding next year’s traveling schedule. The Atlantic and Pacific Division will turn into conferences, which will be divided into four divisions: Atlantic North, Atlantic South, Pacific Ease, and Pacific West. Team teams are distributed as follows.

Atlantic Conference

North Division

Boston Uprising

London Spitfire

New York Excelsior

Paris Eternal

Toronto Defiant

South Division

Atlanta Reign

Florida Mayhem

Houston Outlaws

Philadelphia Fusion

Washington Justice

Never miss a moment in esports.

Match notifications, latest esports news, and more. Get the Upcomer app now.

Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Pacific Conference

East Division

Chengdu Hunters

Guangzhou Charge

Hangzhou Spark

Shanghai Dragons

Seoul Dynasty

West Division

Dallas Fuel

Los Angeles Valiant

Los Angles Gladiators

San Francisco Shock

Vancouver Titans

Furthermore, the league will no longer take place at the Blizzard Arena Los Angeles, but will be hosted at 52 Homestand weekend events across the globe. Each team will get to host at least two events with the possibility of hosting up to five in their respective cities. The twelve remaining matches are divided among the divisions as each gets to host three additional matches.

Moreover, the league schedule will no longer be divided into stages, and the stage playoffs have been cut as well. While each team will have to play 28 matches during the regular season, next year’s matches will only take place on Saturdays and Sundays. During the mid-season break, the league plans to hold an All-Star event. The season will conclude with a Grand Final after the regular season.

Latest Stories


Trending Stories