How to watch the Smash World Tour Regional Finals
Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Smash World Tour Regional Finals logo
Provided by VGBootCamp via YouTube

How to watch the Smash World Tour Regional Finals

There's a stream schedule for every region
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

Super Smash Bros. fans will soon get to watch the next phase of the series’ premier global circuit, the Smash World Tour. Here are the details on how to watch the Smash World Tour Regional Finals for every participating region.

Recommended Videos

How to watch the Smash World Tour Regional Finals

VGBootCamp will livestream all of the Smash World Tour Regional Finals on their Twitch channel. Below is the full stream schedule:

  • South America
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. CLT (same as EDT) on Sunday, Aug. 1
  • Europe
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. BST (7 a.m. to 5 p.m. EDT) on Saturday, Aug. 14
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. BST (9 a.m. to 5 p.m. EDT) on Sunday, Aug. 15
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. BST on Saturday, Sept. 18
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. BST on Sunday, Sept. 19
  • Central America
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. CDT (1-11 p.m. EDT) on Saturday, Aug. 21
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. CDT (3-11 p.m. EDT) on Sunday, Aug. 22
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. CDT on Saturday, Aug. 28
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. CDT on Sunday, Aug. 29
  • Oceania
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. AEST (10 p.m. to 8 a.m. EDT) on Friday, Aug. 27
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. AEST on Saturday, Aug. 28
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. AEST (8 p.m. to 3:30 a.m. EDT) on Sunday, Aug. 29
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 4:30-11 p.m. AEST (2:30-9 a.m. EDT) on Sunday, Aug. 29
  • East Asia
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12–10 p.m. JST (11 p.m. to 9 a.m. EDT) on Saturday, Sept. 25
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. JST (1-9 a.m. EDT) on Sunday, Sept. 26
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. JST on Saturday, Oct. 2
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. JST on Sunday, Oct. 3
  • North America West
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. EDT on Saturday, Oct. 9
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. EDT on Sunday, Oct. 10
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. EDT on Saturday, Oct. 23
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. EDT on Sunday, Oct. 24
  • North America East
    • Melee Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. EDT on Saturday, Oct. 30
    • Melee Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. EDT on Sunday, Oct. 31
    • Ultimate Group Stage: 12-10 p.m. EDT on Saturday, Nov. 6
    • Ultimate Championship Bracket: 2-10 p.m. EDT on Sunday, Nov. 7

More about the circuit

The upcoming Smash World Tour Regional Finals will feature all of the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate players who earned spots through their respective online qualifiers. In addition, they will feature the first official Super Smash Bros. Melee tournaments of the 2021 circuit.

The majority of the regional finals are currently slated to take place in person. However, the South American event will still be online due to the continent’s ongoing COVID-19 situation. As a result, fans will have to wait until later in Aug. to see high-level offline competition from this circuit.

Fans can tune in to the Smash World Tour Regional Finals beginning on Aug. 1 to see which competitors advance to the global finals later this year.

Author
Image of Dylan Tate
Dylan Tate
Dylan Tate is an alumnus of the Hussman School of Journalism and Media at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He is a gaming journalist with a love for Nintendo esports, particularly Super Smash Bros. and Pokémon.