nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The UEFA Champions League (UCL) is going on in the world of Football, and that means EA Sports will celebrate the event with Group Stage cards in FIFA 21. Players will get cards in FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT) that will upgrade based on how far their team advances.

There have already been two sets of UCL cards, which include popular players like Eden Hazard, Gabriel Jesus, Mohamed Salah, and Marcus Rashford. Here’s what we know and what we can expect from this new teaser.

FIFA 21 Team of the Group Stage

The Team of the Group stage promo will feature players who performed well in the UCL group stage. The new cards will be revealed and released on Friday, December 4. While we don’t know exactly who will be in the squad yet, we can make predictions based on group stage performances.

Here are some of the players who had great performances:

  • Diogo Jota – Liverpool
  • Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
  • Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United
  • Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund
  • Kingsley Coman – FC Bayern
  • Robert Lewandowski – FC Bayern
  • Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
  • Joao Felix – Atletico Madrid

As always, every UCL card will be a significant upgrade from their standard gold card. The UCL cards will also upgrade as the tournament progresses, meaning that the player could get even better if their team performs well in the tournament.

In addition to new cards appearing in packs, there will also likely be a Squad Building Challenge and an Objective for players to complete to earn cards. These cards will also be upgradeable, but they won’t be tradeable.

We don’t have much longer to wait for the new promo, as it should release on Friday at 10 AM PT, and then we will get to see all the new cards for ourselves. Be sure to stay tuned for more news on the promo when it goes live.