Everything to know about the Six Berlin Major 2022
Berlin Major
Six Berlin Major

Everything to know about the Six Berlin Major 2022

16 teams battle to win second Major of Rainbow Six Siege 2022 season

The Six Berlin Major is the second major of the 2022 Rainbow Six Siege esports season. Ubisoft moved the event from the United Arab Emirates to Germany following complaints from the Siege community.

Recommended Videos

The Major will take place at the Theater am Potsdamer Platz in Berlin  from Aug. 15-21 with 16 of the best teams from the various regions. The event features a $500,000 prize pool with the winning team taking $200,000.

Teams breakdown

North America Europe Asia-Pacific Latin America
Astralis Wolves Esports DWG KIA FaZe Clan
Soniqs Rogue SANDBOX Gaming w7m esports
Oxygen Esports MNM Gaming Elevate Ninjas in Pyjamas
XSET G2 Esports Gaimin Gladiators FURIA Esports

Format for Six Berlin Major

The Six Berlin Major 2022 will feature 16 teams from North America, Europe, Asia -Pacific and Latin America. Just like the Six Charlotte Major, all regions will have four teams each in Berlin. The Major will begin with a group stage with the 16 teams divided into four groups.

Furthermore, each group will contain a mix of teams from different regions. So, teams from the same region cannot be in the same group. Ubisoft released the group draw results for all the teams that qualified for the major after the end of the European League on August 1.

  • Group A:  DWG KIA, Rogue, Ninjas in Pyjamas and XSET
  • Group B : FaZe Clan, Soniqs, SANDBOX Gaming and G2 Esports
  • Group C: Wolves Esports, w7m esports, Oxygen Esports and Gaimin Gladiators
  • Group D:  Astralis, Elevate, MNM Gaming and FURIA Esports
Group pool Six Berlin Major
Group draw Six Berlin Major| Image provided by Ubisoft

All matches in the group stage will be a single-game double round robin format. The group stage will end on Aug. 17, with the top two teams from each groups advancing to the playoffs.

The Six Berlin Major quarterfinals and semifinals will take place Aug. 19-20. Both the quarterfinals and semifinals will be a single-elimination, best-of-three map format. Meanwhile, teams in the grand final on Aug. 21 will play a best-of-five series.

Fans can only attend the playoffs and the grand final as the group stage is not open to the public.

How to watch The Six Berlin Major

The Six Berlin Major will be broadcast live on the official Rainbow Six Siege Twitch and Rainbow6 Bravo stream. Additionally, fans who purchased tickets can attend the Major live in Berlin during the playoffs and grand final at the Theater am Potsdamer Platz.

Image of Rashidat Jimoh
Rashidat Jimoh
Jimoh Rashidat is a freelance esports writer with over two years of experience. She covers FIFA, League of Legends and general gaming content.