What time does the Modern Warfare 2 Early Access Campaign go live?
Modern Warfare 2 Campaign
Provided by Activision

What time does the Modern Warfare 2 Early Access Campaign go live?

The early access period for MW2 begins shortly

Today marks one week until the early access launch of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 campaign begins. Players that digitally pre-ordered any edition of MW2 will gain access to the game’s campaign one week early, starting on Oct. 20. This gives fans exactly one week to play the campaign without the worry of falling behind on the multiplayer grind. Now, more fans than ever will hop into the single-player mode and experience the continuation of Modern Warfare 2019’s story.

Recommended Videos

While we do know the date that the early access Campaign will go live, plenty of fans are confused about the exact time on Oct. 20 they’ll get to play. We’ll be answering that question in today’s guide, so keep reading below for all of the details regarding the Campaign.

Launch time for the early access Modern Warfare 2 Campaign

On Oct. 20, fans who digitally pre-ordered MW2 will get to begin playing the Campaign starting at 10 AM PT. There are more time conversions below for those that don’t live on the west coast of the United States.

  • 11 AM MT
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM UK
  • 7 PM CEST
  • 2 AM JST (Oct. 21)
  • 4 AM AEST (Oct. 21)

Technically, the early access Campaign goes live on Oct. 21 for those living in parts of Asia or Oceania. For most, though, they’ll gain access some time on Oct. 20.

Players will be able to immediately hop in and begin playing the Campaign when the appropriate time comes. However, this is predicated on players having the Campaign pre-downloaded. At some point before Oct. 20, digital pre-order players will be able to pre-download the MW2 file for the Campaign on their respective systems. It’s unclear when the pre-download will become available, though. Pre-downloading the file allows players —especially those with a slower internet connection — to hop in as soon as possible.

We’ll be sure to let you know when the pre-download becomes available so you have the most time possible to download the file and play right when the Modern Warfare 2 Campaign goes live.

Author
Image of Joey Carr
Joey Carr
Joey Carr is a full-time writer for multiple esports and gaming websites. He has 7+ years of experience covering esports and traditional sporting events, including DreamHack Atlanta, Call of Duty Championships 2017, and Super Bowl 53.