nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The Esports Industry Awards (Esports Awards for short) have been around since 2016. The event aims to showcase and recognize the top games and top names in the esports and competitive gaming scene. Past winners include CS:GO taking home the award of Esports Game of the Year back-to-back in 2016 and 2017, and PUBG winning Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year in 2017. The finalists for the first group of categories at this year’s event have just been announced. We’ve put together a quick breakdown of the nominees for these 2018 Esports Awards below.

Esports Game of the Year

  • Super Smash Bros. Melee
  • Call of Duty WWII
  • Dota 2
  • Rainbow Six: Siege
  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • League of Legends
  • Fortnite
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Overwatch
  • PUBG

Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year

  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Fortnite
  • Battalion 1944
  • Call of Duty WWII
  • Clash Royale
  • Arena of Valor
  • FIFA 18
  • NBA 2K18

Streamer of the Year

  • Ninja
  • Pokimane
  • Shroud
  • Summit1g
  • Dr Disrespect
  • Stone Mountain 64
  • CouRage
  • XQC
  • Tyler1
  • Myth

Streaming Platform of the Year

  • YouTube
  • Znipe
  • Mixer
  • Facebook
  • Twitch
  • Twitter

Esports Coverage Website of the Year

  • Dexerto.com
  • Blitz
  • theScore
  • Liquipedia
  • Dot Esports
  • Charlie INTEL
  • Inven Global
  • ESPN Esports
  • HLTV

If you’re asking why Daily Esports is absent from this list, just you wait! Keep in mind that this website is a very new project and the current iteration of Daily Esports went live just this past May! We’ve got a fresh and dedicated team that’s eager to bring you up-to-the-minute esports news and developments and we are extremely focused on pushing our way to these lists as early as 2019. If you’d like to be a part of that journey, you have the opportunity to do so here.

Stay tuned, stay faithful, and help us get there!

Voting is open, don’t just watch, fly there!

Voting is now open for the first set of awards. Our bet is on Fortnite and Epic Games to bring home several awards, but hey, it all comes down to how dedicated the supporters of each game truly are. You can make your selections now, and yes, you also have a chance to win a trip to watch the show live and in person. The Esports Awards will take place on November 12 in London, England.

[Images courtesy of Esportsawards.com]