nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The Call of Duty League has officially revealed the SCUF Team of the Year (TOTY) for 2020. Alec “Arcitys” Sanderson, Anthony “Shotzzy” Cuevas, Sam “Octane” Larew, Chris “Simp” Lehr, and Dylan “Envoy” Hannon were all voted for SCUF Team of the Year. Each player was voted for SCUF TOTY by the fans of the Call of Duty League from early August to Championship weekend.

Both Arcitys and Envoy of the Chicago Huntsmen were voted with 9% and 13% of the vote respectively. Together the two have been just one piece of the Huntsmen’s unstoppable puzzle. Envoy has had numerous impressive performances in Search and Destroy to win them matches. Arcitys continued his dominant reign during Black Ops 4 and has been steamrolling in Modern Warfare.

Shotzzy crowned MVP

Shotzzy was crowned the regular season MVP just last week and now joins the SCUF TOTY with 10% of the vote. Since his move from Halo, Shotzzy has been lights-out in the Call of Duty League and has helped his team to a final’s appearance at champs.

Then we have Mr. MVP himself, Simp. After winning his first championship last year with EUnited, Simp has continued to be a force to be reckoned with. With 11% of the vote, Simp set numerous records this year and looks for his second ring this weekend.

SCUF Team of the Year features Seattle Surge

While the Seattle Surge performed abysmally this year, Octane continued to show the league what he was capable of. Octane is the only player voted into the SCUF TOTY that wasn’t on one of the top four teams. However, he constantly placed in the top ten in KD in each event he played, regardless of placement. He also came close to beating Simp’s kill record using an assault rifle earlier this year on Ramazza Hardpoint.


Each player from the SCUF TOTY will be receiving a custom SCUF Impact controller as well as a custom jersey. These prizes are nothing compared to the stellar performance that each of these players put on throughout the year.

For more Call of Duty coverage, stay tuned to Daily Esports.

More News