nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The League of Legends: Wild Rift Horizon Cup is the first-ever international tournament for the mobile game; a preseason event to set the tone for what’s to come for Wild Rift esports. After several regional circuits, the ten best teams from all over the world will compete for the Horizon Cup and a $500,000 prize pool. Moreover, the tournament will hold at the Suntec Convention and Exhibition and Event Centre, in Singapore. All Horizon Cup matches will be live on the esports’ official YouTube and Twitch channels.

Wild Rift Horizon Cup format

The Wild Rift Horizon Cup will begin on Nov. 11 and will go on for nine days with a grand final on the last day. The tournament is divided into a group stage, knockout stage, semifinal and grand final.

The first stage of the tournament is the group stage, from Nov. 13-17. Also, teams have already been grouped into two and will compete in a single round-robin best-of-three format. Only the top three teams in each group will qualify for the next stage.

Furthermore, players will be given a day to rest before the Knockout Stage begins. The two teams who finished first in the group stage automatically qualify for the semifinals. Meanwhile, the second-place teams will face off the third-place teams in an elimination best-of-five series. The teams that win this round will advance to the semifinals to face the top seeds. Additionally, all matches at this stage will take the best-of-five formats.


The grand finals will take place on Nov. 21 in a best-of-seven series to determine the winner of the Wild Rift Horizon Cup. | Provided by Wild Rift Esports/ Riot Games

The 10 teams that qualified for the tournament

  • Dakun Gaming (China)
  • KT Rolster (South Korea)
  • SBTC Esports (Vietnam)
  • Tribe Gaming (North America)
  • TSM (Brazil)
  • eBRO Gaming (Latin America)
  • Sengoku Gaming (Japan)
  • Team Queso (EMEA)
  • Team Secret (Philippines)
  • ThunderTalk Gaming (China)