How to watch The International 10
International 9 stage
Here is how to watch the largest esports tournament ever. | Provided by: Valve

How to watch The International 10

Here is how to watch the largest esports tournament ever
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

Dota 2’s The International 10 is back with the greatest prize pool in esports history. The best DOTA 2 teams in the world will compete for $42 million. Here’s everything you need to know about one of the best annual esports events.

Recommended Videos

What is The International 10?

International 10 logo
DOTA 2’s biggest yearly tournament. | Provided by Esports Insider

The International 10 is the yearly world championship for Dota 2, where 18 of the world’s best teams gather to fight it out for a chance at the Aegis of Champions. Each team has qualified for The International 10 through the 2021 Dota Pro Circuit – fighting through a number of teams in their respective region in order to make it. Here are all the participating teams ordered by the region they are from.

North America:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Quincy Crew
  • Team Undying

Western Europe:

  • Team Secret
  • Alliance
  • OG

Eastern Europe/CIS:

  • Virtus.Pro
  • Team Spirit


  • Elephant
  • Vici Gaming
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Team Aster

South America:

  • Thunder Predator
  • Beast Coast
  • SG Esports

Southeast Asia:

  • T1
  • Fnatic

What is the format of The International 10

The International 10 is split into a Group Stage and the Main Event. The Group Stage will take place from Oct. 7 to Oct. 10. While the Main Event will last from Oct. 12 to Oct. 17. The Group Stage will be a round-robin to determine the seedings for the eventual double-elimination bracket

Group Stage format

Teams will be split into two groups A and B, both containing nine teams.

All matches will be played in best of two
The top four teams in each group will advance to the Upper Bracket of the Main Event
The last-place teams in each group will be eliminated
The remaining teams advance to the lower bracket of the main event

Main Event format

The teams will be seeded according to Group Stage results into a double-elimination bracket with a Lower and Upper bracket.

The first Lower Bracket round will be best-of-one, Grand Finals are a single set best-of-five. Every other match will be a best-of-three.

Where to watch

Dota2ti will host multiple streams of The International 10 on and YouTube. Viewers will also be able to watch in the DOTA 2 client, with a larger delay. This year’s International will have broadcasts in the following languages: English, Russian, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese.

International 10 bracket
A sample of the double elimination bracket from The International 9. | Provided by Liquipedia

The matches will begin on Oct 7 at midnight PDT.

Image of Kenneth Utama
Kenneth Utama
The resident Dota player of the Upcomer Team that dips his toes into League, Melee and Pokemon. A chinese-indonesian living in Vancouver, Canada. Enjoys food, fashion and movies. Just another adult who decided it would be a good idea to start their own podcast