nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The Season 1 update in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and Warzone is set to arrive on Dec. 6 and players are extremely excited for the first content drop of the year. Perhaps the most anticipated piece of content to arrive in Season 1 of MW3 and Warzone are the new weapons, which includes the classic RAM-7 assault rifle.

The RAM-7 was last seen in MW2019 but it’s originally known as the TAR-21, which is a classic rifle from the original MW2. Obviously, we’re playing the original MW2 maps in the new MW3, which means all of the older COD players get to experience the TAR-21 on those maps again. However, before anyone is able to start using the new and improved RAM-7, they need to unlock it in MW3 and Warzone.

Check out the guide below to see exactly how you can unlock the new AR in Season 1.

Unlocking the RAM-7 in MW3 and Warzone

When Season 1 launches on Dec. 6, a new Battle Pass will arrive along with it. The Battle Pass features 100 tiers of content, most of which is only unlocked after purchasing the Premium Battle Pass. However, there are several tiers of free items, including all of the Season 1 weapons. This includes the RAM-7, meaning you don’t have to pay for the Battle Pass to unlock the assault rifle.

The RAM-7 is unlockable on the A7 Sector of the Battle Pass. You can get to the A7 Sector by unlocking the A1, A3, and A6 Sectors of the pass first, as you can see in the Battle Pass screenshot below.

Image via Activision

Once you get to the A7 Sector of the pass, you need to unlock the four smaller pieces of content in the sector before getting to unlock the RAM-7. You can unlock tiers by simply playing MW3 or Warzone and earning Battle Pass Tokens or you can purchase Tier Skips, allowing you to unlock tiers straight away.

Related: How to avoid Skill Based Matchmaking (SBMM) in MW3

Either way, reaching and completing the A7 Sector of the Battle Pass in Season 1 rewards you with the RAM-7 in MW3 and Warzone.