nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

After three days of open qualifier competition, 12 teams have fought through the gauntlet over in Turkey, Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States for a slot in their respective closed qualifiers.

In Turkey, SuperMassive Blaze, Fenerbahçe Esports, Galakticos and 2L8 qualified through the single elimination close qualifier tournament. They join Futbolist, BBL Esports, Fire Flux Esports and Zero Zone, as the already invited teams in the double elimination bracket.

For the CIS, FunPlus Phoenix, SMARACIS eSports, Aim.Attack and B8 Esports made it through the open. They join One Breath Gaming, 5MOKES, KPI Gaming and Natus Vincere in the close qualifier.

Finally in Europe, Guild Esports, Berlin International Gaming, Rebels Gaming and Team Vitality qualified for the close qualifier. They join G2 Esports, Team BDS, Alliance and TENSTAR in the next section of the qualifiers.

Those qualifiers will then feed directly into the Europe, Middle East and Africa VALORANT Champions Tour league. One team from Turkey, CIS and two from Europe will join the four already qualified squads from their respective double elimination closed qualifiers in the EMEA VCT Challengers 1 league.

All three regions will hold another open qualifier starting on Jan. 17 to qualify one more squad from Turkey and CIS and two more from Europe. The second through fifth place teams from this weeks close qualifiers will directly seed into next weeks.

How to watch the EMEA VCT closed qualifiers

The three closed qualifiers will happen sequentially during the course of three days, starting Thursday. Based on open qualifier start times, CIS should begin at 10 a.m. ET with Turkey starting at 1 p.m. ET and Europe rounding out the day starting at 3 p.m. ET.

All three double-elimination brackets will feature best-of-three series expect for the grand final, which is a best of five. Europe will broadcast their tournament on the main VALORANT channel while Turkey and CIS will stream on their regional counterparts. All three qualifiers will culminate in grand finals matchups on Sunday.

More News