nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

FaZe Clan have revealed their 2022 VALORANT roster with the additions of Quan “dicey” Tran, Xavier “flyuh” Carlson, Christopher “LarryBanks” Doyi and Andrew “ShoT_UP” Orlowski. They join Andrej “babybay” Francisty, who remains with the organization.

Despite some early success with a victory in VALORANT Champions Tour 2021 Stage 1 Challengers 3 and some second-place finishes sprinkled throughout 2021, FaZe Clan failed to set themselves apart as a top contender closer to Champions. They failed to qualify through the Last Chance Qualifier and subsequently began the roster rebuild in November.

With various trials going on over the months, many of the rumored additions have now been confirmed. The new FaZe Clan members were met with excitement in the community.

FaZe Clan overhauls in search of VALORANT glory

Despite the enthusiasm, the FaZe Clan VALORANT roster reveal was met with some confusion as well. The announcement trailer revealed the intended roles for the players, which saw Dicey as flex on Reyna, while ShoT_UP looks to provide the team’s smokes. The latter even took to reddit to joke about being known for his Reyna reputation.

Regardless of his new role, however, ShoT_UP feels good about the new FaZe Clan VALORANT roster. The former Counter-Strike: Global Offensive player tweeted about his team before the announcement had been made.

Meanwhile, LarryBanks turned the eligible age for VCT competition at 16 years old in November of 2021, and his performances in smaller tournaments throughout 2021 impressed FaZe Clan and babybay enough for a shot among the greats. Flyuh similarly comes from a smaller team without VCT experience, but is considered a talented in-game leader.

The new FaZe Clan VALORANT roster will be seen in action for the first time on Jan. 27 in the North American 2022 VCT Stage 1 qualifiers. Competition to qualify for the first Masters event in April is steep, as North America was given only two slots. Both of these slots will be claimed during the Stage 1 main event by the finalists of the tournament.

More News