nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The 2019 Call of Duty World League Championships were announced during a CWL Anaheim broadcast. The massive tournament will take place at UCLA’s Pauley Pavilion between August 14 and 18. 32 teams will compete for a total prize pool of $2 million. This will also be the last CWL Championship before franchising goes live in 2020.

2019 CWL Championships

This year’s CWL Championships will take place in Los Angeles, which was the main stage of Call of Duty until 2017. The 32 teams competing will first go through two days of matches. These preliminary matches are to determine who goes to the main stage. Half of the 32 teams received their spot through the CWL Pro League. The other half qualified through the CWL Amateur Finals.

2019 CWL Championships Groups

During the first two days, the group stages will happen in eight round-robin groups. Each team will play within their pool in a best of 5 series. The top two teams in each group’s standings will advance to the knockout bracket. There is no losers bracket, so the bottom two will be done. The second half of the tournament will be the knockout bracket and finals. The knockout bracket will also consist of a best of 5 series with a double-elimination bracket. The finals will take place on the last day, August 18.

How to view

Tickets have since been sold out for the 2019 CWL Championship on MLG’s website. However, the Call of Duty Twitch channel and the MLG website will both live-stream all of the tournament’s matches. Viewers can also watch the event through the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PlayStation 4 in-game viewer.

Will you be checking out the 2019 Call of Duty World League Championships? What team will you be rooting for? Let us know in the comments, and keep up with all of the latest Call of Duty news and content here at Daily Esports.