FaZe signs Neo in time for ECS Season 7

Counter-Strike legend Filip 'Neo' Kubski joins FaZe for ECS Season 7.

Counter-Strike: GO's Icon By Kamil Malinowski · May 13, 2019 3:41 PM · 


Photo via DreamHack

FaZe has announced the signing of Polish Counter-Strike legend Filip “Neo” Kubski, who is set to replace Dauren "AdreN" Kystaubayev on a trial basis.

Neo is one of the oldest Counter-Strike veterans, playing the game competitively since around 2004. He is best known in the Global Offensive community for his time at Virtus.pro where he played a key role in the Polish team’s success from 2014-2019.

He will now use his vast experience to fill the In-Game Leader role for FaZe, who have been looking for the right player to assume the In-Game Leader position since Finn "karrigan" Andersen’s departure at the end of 2018.

Neo is set to join the starting line-up immediately and will represent FaZe in today’s ECS Season 7 matches, which includes a match against his previous team, Virtus.pro.

The new FaZe roster:

Nikola "NiKo" Kovač

Ladislav "GuardiaN" Kovács

Olof "olofmeister" Kajbjer

Håvard "rain" Nygaard

Filip "NEO" Kubski (trial)

Janko "YNk" Paunović (coach)

Other Stories


Be The First To Comment!