2019 LCS Summer Split award winners announced

Voting took place from August 5-7.

League of Legends's Icon Nicholas Ray · 16 Aug 2019


Photo via Riot Games

Now that semis are around the corner, the results are in for the voting for the Coach of the Split and Rookie of the Split awards, as well as the All-Pro Team placements.

Official voting period took place from August 5-7, and were voted on by members of the LCS on-air team, third-party media outlets, and pro players themselves. You can see the All-Pro ballots here, and the split awards ballots here.

Coach of the Split was awarded to Team Liquid's coach Jang "Cain" Nu-ri at 94 points. Behind him were Cloud9's Bok "Reapered" Han-gyu with 78 points and CLG's Weldon Green with 57 points. Rookie of the Split winner is none other than 100 Thieves' Aaron "FakeGod" Lee at 116 points. He came out on top over C9 Colin "Kumo" Zhao (91 points) and TSM's Ming-yi "Spica" Lu (23 points).

The All-Pro Teams are as follows.

1st All-Pro

Never miss a moment in esports.

Match notifications, latest esports news, and more. Get the Upcomer app now.

Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • TL Jeong "Impact" Eon-yeong (127 points).
  • C9Dennis "Svenskeren" Johnsen (125 points).
  • TL Nicolaj Jensen (95 points).
  • TL Yiliang "Doublelift" Peng (137 points).
  • TL Jo "CoreJJ" Yong-in (136 points).

2nd All-Pro

  • C9 Eric "Licorice" Ritchie (67 points).
  • TL Jake "Xmithie" Puchero (85 points).
  • C9 Yasin "Nisqy" Dinçer (89 points).
  • CLG Trevor "Stixxay" Hayes (43 points).
  • CLG Vincent "Biofrost" Wang (73 points).

3rd All-Pro

  • CLG Kim "Ruin" Hyeong-min (36 points).
  • CLG Raymond "Wiggily" Griffin (47 points).
  • TSM Søren "Bjergsen" Bjerg (38 points).
  • CG Cody Sun (32 points).
  • C9 Tristan "Zeyzal" Stidam (56 points).

As usual, the MVP of the Split award will be announced the day before finals, August 22.


Trending Stories