nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The World Series of Warzone (WSOW) is the long-awaited series run by the battle royale’s creator, Activision Blizzard. It will see dozens of the biggest names in Call of Duty: Warzone face off alongside a lucky few up-and-coming players who made it in through qualifiers.

The series will include four events starting with a North American trios tournament on June 23. The World Series of Warzone will offer $1.2 million in prize money across all events.

How to watch the World Series of Warzone

Viewers can tune into the official Twitch Rivals channel to watch all six games within the first WSOW event. They can also tune into to any of the their favorite participating streamers’ channels to watch the action as well. Aydan Conrad and Tim “Timthetatman” Betar are two team captains that should also be showcasing the event on their personal channels.

Those in chat can earn rewards through watching the event. XP tokens, an emblem, and a banner are all unlockable by watching the event for a certain duration at the official WSOW website.

While the Call of Duty League is exclusive to YouTube, the WSOW only streams via Twitch.

World Series of Warzone rewards
World Series of Warzone viewing rewards | Provided by Activision

When to watch the WSOW

The WSOW’s first event will kick off at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET.

Who’s playing in the WSOW?

Team captains include Ayden, Timthetatman, Kris “Swagg” Lamberson, Danyell “Thedandangler” Lanza and Matthew “Nadeshot” Haag. They each picked their teams during a draft on June 22.

WSOW competitors will compete in six games across June 23 and 24 in a special lobby run by Activision and Twitch Rivals, rather than a private lobby. All 40 teams are looking for a piece of the $300,000 prize pool. Three more events, two in the European region and another in North America, are set to take place sometime later this year.