nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The third round of Regional Qualifiers are about to begin for the Dota Pro Circuit (DPC). The best teams from Western Europe and China will fight it out for one spot to represent their region at The International. Both qualifiers will occur from July 7-10.

How to watch the Dota Western Europe and China Regional Qualifiers

English coverage of both the Western Europe and China Regional Qualifiers will be on the BeyondTheSummit Twitch channel. The Western Europe Regional Qualifiers will begin at 5 a.m. ET. On the other hand, the China Regional Qualifier will begin at 12 p.m. ET.

The Chinese qualifier will feature names such as David “Godz” Parker, Benjamin “Bkop92” Kopilow and newcomer Remus “Ponlodota” Goh Zhi Xian. Fan favorite casting duo John “Johnxfire” Fernandez and Mike “MLPDota” Le Phoenix will also be making a comeback to cast games over the course of the qualifier.

On the other hand, The Western Europe Regional Qualifier will feature a larger talent lineup. Arguably the most popular region in the DPC, it will feature the likes of former pro players Kurtis “Aui_2000” Ling, Peter “Peterpandam” Dager and Troels “Synderen” Neilsen. Alvaro “MrAvoPlus” Velasco is also returning after hosting the South American and North American regional qualifiers.

Format for the Dota Western Europe and China Regional Qualifiers

The format will feature all teams that participated in lower and upper division of the DPC. The Regional Qualifier will be a double elimination bracket, where only one team makes it out. Teams that were in the upper division will get to start in the upper bracket and will face a lower division team in the first round. The lower bracket will allow a bye for the highest seeded lower division teams. The byes will vary due to the fact that the number of teams directly invited to The International will vary between regions.