nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

The entire Dignitas Counter-Strike: Global Offensive roster has been made available for transfer as the organization will begin a rebuild, the team announced on Tuesday. The restructuring follows the CS:GO team’s failure to qualify for PGL Major Antwerp 2022.

While some of the transfer listed players may still end up on a revised Dignitas roster, they are currently allowed to pursue other options.

“We want to build a competitive roster,” the announcement read. “And while we hoped this iteration of the roster could achieve better results, missing the current CS:GO major means that we have to reconsider our path forward.”

This version of Dignitas began with the signing of the legendary Ninjas in Pyjamas roster from 2012-2014. Changes were promptly made and the current iteration was finalized in March 2021. The Swedish squad combined legendary veterans like Patrik “f0rest” Lindberg and Adam “friberg” Friberg with younger talents like Ludvig “HEAP” Alonso. Unfortunately, the team struggled to find any significant successes or event wins.

Both f0rest and friberg have, in the past, expressed their desire to continue playing professional CS:GO. Their former NiP teammates in Christopher “GeT_RiGhT” Alesund, Richard “Xizt” Landström and Robin “Fifflaren” Johansson have all retired from playing the game. Even still, players like Finn “karrigan” Andersen and Marco “Snappi” Pfeiffer have helped changed the perspective on aging out of the game by showing the value of an experience in-game leader.

With the personnel changes, Dignitas is reevaluating its future in CS:GO.

“In the coming weeks, we’ll be evaluating our future in CS:GO in hopes of building a compelling roster that will compete for titles,” the announcement read.

The American org has a long history in Counter-Strike, beginning with Counter-Strike: Source in 2004. Since then, the team has competed with Swedish, Danish and American rosters, among others.

The transfer listed Dignitas CS:GO players are as follows:

  • Patrik “f0rest” Lindberg
  • Adam “friberg” Friberg
  • Håkon “hallzerk” Fjærli
  • Ludvig “HEAP” Alonso
  • Jonas “Lekr0” Olofsson

More News