nav logo

Hit enter to search or ESC to close

As the regular season of the League of Legends 2019 LCK summer split wrapped up earlier today, the bracket for the playoffs was revealed. Five of the top LCK teams will compete for the title of 2019 LCK Spring Champion. The event will start on Aug. 21 and will run until Aug. 31. Teams will compete for their share of 275 million South Korean won (~$227,500 USD), with the winner taking home 100 million won (~$82,750 USD) and the right to compete at the 2019 World Championship.

One of the LCK casters, Papa Smithy, posted the schedule of the LCK playoffs earlier today on Twitter.

LCK Summer playoffs Schedule

Who is competing

After 10 weeks of games and one of the closest playoff races the LCK has ever seen, Griffin, Damwon Gaming, Sandbox Gaming, SK Telecom T1, and the Afreeca Freecs have made it through to the playoffs. The structure of the 2019 Summer Split Playoffs is unlike in any other region. To start, SK Telecom T1 and the Afreeca Freecs will be facing off in a best-of-three wild card match. The winner of this match will then enter the remainder of the playoff bracket to fight for the chance to play against Griffin in the LCK Summer Split Finals on Aug. 31.

2019 LCK Spring Split predictions

The clear favorite going into the event is Griffin. Their roster has not changed much over the split. The main change was in the top lane, where their rookie top laner Choi “Doran” Hyeon-Joon replaced veteran Choi “Sword” Sun-Won. Doran got his chance to play in several matches this split and has continued to impress. While Griffin have had their ups and downs, the team closed out in an impressive manner, winning their final five series of the season.

The action starts this Wednesday, so get ready for the kickoff of the 2019 LCK Summer Split Playoffs! For more League of Legends, be sure to check out our coverage of the situation surrounding team Echo Fox and their LCS roster.